Alvie's World

10 dollar rehab
11:12 p.m. on 2003-03-05

Hey everyone, it's me Alvie coming to you live from Sacramento. The home of the two hotties living across my street, who by the way tonight are wearing his and his wifebeaters tonight. One guy is in black and one is in white. Right now they are doing dishes. How do you know you might ask? Because I peeked out the window and stared silly ass. My sister is here, and she swears that I am am going to get caught gawking at them. I told here that I have officially appointed myself as the neighbor hood watch, so I have to be aware of whats going on.

Well, today was crazy. I had to take the day off to get caught up on home work, and you know, I didn't even get anything done. Also, I had to wait here for the Fed Ex people to drop off my wallet. I left it in Angies car, so she mailed it to me.

Well, I figured I had some time to kill, so I decided to take a walk to go feed the ducks in the park nearby. So I am walking along, and I get this thought of Ray in my head. Ray is a third grader that I taught last week. When I went in to take over the class, his teacher told me he was placed in her class a couple of weeks previous, and that he was a problem child. She said that she never gets him to do work, but as long as he was quiet she just let him be. So I start teaching some grammar or something and all of the kids have their workbooks out except Ray. He is coloring. I am going along with the lesson, then I can't stand it no more. I tell him he has to put the coloring away, and learn with us. I just didn't think it was fair to expect anything less than that from him. So he says he can't do it so I go sit by him and he and I work on it together. One of the questions was describe your bedroom using descriptive words and such and he had no answer. So I am trying to give him ideas, when he says he has no bedroom. I say what? He goes on to tell me how this is his sixth home this year, he and his mother are living with friends, and he doesn't get to sleep in a bedroom. I ask him where he sleeps and he says on the floor behind the tv. My heart was broken. Is it any wonder that he has learing or dicipline problems. Then the next question was if you could wish for one thing what would you wish for. His answer was a good mommy who loved him. I was so floored. I actually had to get up and pretend to do something while I finished crying. This kid tore at my heart. I did have to spend extra time with him, to help him, but he completed every thing we done that day. When I had to leave knowing that I would never see this young third grader ever again, I told him, he was a beautiful smart boy and that I hoped he would always remember that. I think of Ray so often now. I was thinking of him as I walked to the park.

I grew up very poor myself. But there was always food to eat, and I always had a clean bed and clothes wear. They might of at times been hand me downs, or from discount stores, but non the less I had them. Poor Ray, didn't even have that. When I think about him, I have to realize just how good I have it, and that I bitch and whine way too much.

Wow, I know this doesn't sound like the Alvie that is writing about all of his mishaps or sexual fantasys, but that is what I was thinking about today.

Well, fuck me because I did get to meet a man today. Oh yes boys, jealous are ya? Well, listen to how it went. I was sitting on the park bench feeding the ducks(who by the way were humping each other like bunnies) and this guy comes up to me and looks at me for a minute and says mind if I sit here? I was like no go ahead. Then he goes on to say my name is Mike and sticks out his hand. I shake his hand and I am thinking ok, what's going on? Why this bench? Then he says you mind if I ask you a question? I am thinking ok, one of two things is going on here. Either one, he is going to try to cash in on those buy one blow job get one free cupons I have been passing out at the club, or he is going to ask me if I am gay. I am betting on the second. Everytime someone asks, can I ask a question, I just feel they are going to ask if I am gay. Well, then Mike starts to say something and I am thinking just get to it. See, I can have a conversation in my head while listening to someone else. I always do that. Well, Mike says he is an alcholic. He says he needs ten dollars to get into rehab. Can I please loan him the ten dollars. I am like thinking, first off, a rehab that cost ten dollars probably isn't going to work, and secondly, why use the word loan? I didn't have a penny on me, so I had to tell him I didn't have the money. I didn't even get one more word out, before he was up making a bee line to a woman in a nearby car. I don't think me and Mike hit if off so well. So boys, nothing to worry about I am still available.

So I get home and son of a bitch if the Fex Ex hasn't already been here and now I have to take tomorrow off to sit home and wait for my wallet. My plan is to get some homework done. That has been the on going plan for over a week. Also I am going to use my treadmill tomorrow. I am working tomorrow at the restaruant as well, but not until 5pm. Sometime between all of these activities I am going to have to fit a nap in there so it looks like a full day.

Ok last night I get a text message at like 200am on the cell phone and its Jesse saying he and his boyfriend are back together. When he called me today, he told me he told his boyfriend that he and I went to lunch, but he lied about going to my house. My stalker has called two more times today. I guess the hint isn't working. Jesse saw him yesterday, and he told Jesse that he and I had a good time at the club on Saturday. I hope he isn't there this Saturday. Well, there is nothing else that I can think of at this point. If anyone ever has a comment or just wants to say hi, please do, because I read them all, and I try to answer them back.

On a final note I will leave you with this thought of the night, : Enjoy your body. Use it every way you can. Don't be afraid of it or of what other other people think of it. It's the greatest instrument you'll ever own. Love ya....Alvie

the latest:
Higher than the birds - 2003-10-21
friend trouble - 2003-10-14
Its just another cut day - 2003-10-10
hello, are you home - 2003-10-07
cumming soon - 2003-08-07

before & after

Site
Meter